She That Is Lost

Today’s morning scribbles that I decided to share

***

I let myself grieve for the expected and very much anticipated future that was not meant to be.My soul collected the darkness and brought it to the forefront so that I may be able to shed it.

So for an hour or two, I experienced the pain I had been running away from.

Hard raw angry tears came and left then sad soft disappointed tears drained me of the rest of the darkness.

Empty.

Depleted.

Only then did I let the light in.

And the light broke away the path that I had laid out.

Now I stared into nothingness.

But as I looked down then behind me 

I was one step ahead from where I started.

I smiled.

Progress.

I took a deep breath and focused forward.

I knew by losing everything what I found was opportunity.

 
****

~I.L.U*

Quanisha A. McGruder

 

Speak with Light.

