Stream of Consciousness

 

“I want to get serious with my writing” is a broken record I’m getting tired of hearing of myself but it’s beginning.

I want/desire for October Madness and other projects to be bigger, surprising, and better each year.  Something you look forward to.

I want/desire to be able to hold my finished book(s) in my hands.

I want/desire you readers to be able to enjoy a steady flow of blog posts and to reach new readers.

I wanna say that I’m hoping to build a brand, an identification, with this blog and my writing.

But what does it mean to EMBRACE THE MADNESS?

I go back and forth on what EMBRACE THE MADNESS means as a whole because it changes.  Sometimes it means Embracing the magical world within us and/or around us.  Sometimes it means Embracing the ugly side of you, the Darkness that we hide away from others.  Along with the dark sometimes it means sharing with you the Light.

(I swear this post is like a stream of consciousness. Welcome to my brain.)

Writing this I go back and think about what EMBRACE THE MADNESS blog has been lately.  And lately, EMBRACE THE MADNESS has meant letting you into my Madness and my Madness family which resides within me.  Gifting you with different character spirits that want to give you a glimpse of their lives whether or not they have walk on four legs, two legs, or have fins.

Lately, it’s been transforming myself into a magical vessel for beings whom life I sometimes envy.

And I know that as this blog grows and years down it’ll mean something bigger and better.

What does EMBRACE THE MADNESS mean to you?

And does it even have to be defined?

Transform Yourself

***

~I.L.U*

Quanisha A. McGruder

Speak with Light.

