31 Days…Day Thirteen & Fourteen

31 dayz orignal

I combined two days and Day 15 are all pretty short.

Day 13: Begin with “I thought I saw…”

Day 14: Randomly find someone in your yearbook.  Create a story about their life today.

***

 

I thought I saw Chris again today but I knew I was mistaken because he shouldn’t be here.  The last I heard of him he was going the army.  Not here, standing in front of me.  High school was the last time I saw him but if this was him…he looked the same just a bit bigger.  I tried to stand on my tippy toes to see over the man in line in front of me.

I hope it is him.  I think gripping the rail beside me.  We had chemistry, and didn’t end on a sour note.  Maybe…maybe something can come of this chance meeting.

Finally the line starts to move and he orders his latte.  Turn towards me.  I inwardly shout.

“Latte for…” The waiter pauses and looks at the cup.  My hearts beats faster.  Please! Please.

“For Chris?”

My heart stutters to a stop and I watch as he grabs the cup and turns towards me.  I beam at the familiar face.  To my pleasure he smiles back and makes his way towards me.  Thank you, God

**

~I.L.U*

Quanisha

This Week’s Prompts:

Wk 2 31 Days

One thought on “31 Days…Day Thirteen & Fourteen

Add yours

Speak with Light.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

New Beginnings Doula Training

Online, Professional Classes in Doula Training and Certification

New World Witchery - the Search for American Traditional Witchcraft

A show about magic and witchcraft in North America

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Invisible Ink

What color are you written in?

Witchery Press

Magick Lives Here

Of Gods and Angels

A Christopagan turned Lokean. The ups and downs of Angels and Polytheism.

Ayslyn's Corner

all paths lead to the same mountain top

élan vital

The creative within responsible for growth and change.

M. Sydnor Jr.

Author - Editor - Publisher

Renee "Soul Writer" Brooks

Intuitive Guide | Self-Published Author | Creator Of Spirit & Muse | Mommy Of 1

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

MARZIA'S LIFE.

My online diary of moments and memories.

The Kimama Migration

A Butterfly's Quest Through Life

Vers Les Etoiles

“The wide world is all about you: you can fence yourselves in, but you cannot forever fence it out.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Abigail Gibbs

The Books

Author Franny Marie

Author of a Mystery Thriller Novella Trilogy. Initiation was released on 5/15. Innocence will be released on 6/16 .

