31 Days…Day Two

31 dayz orignal

Day Two: Write a Fan fiction

Fan fictions are hard for me to let live outside of my imaginations.  I’m basically playing with someone else’s characters for a while, whom I think I know but don’t really.  It leads to lots of fan fictions written about the same world but so different.  Most of the times I tend to add a new character (whom I know) and have her interact with the characters alongside the main storyline or adding a continuation to the storyline.

For today’s prompt I chose to dive into a world that I’ve been jumping in and out of through my daydreams, The Fever Series and ICED.  This book recently was on my mind when the autographed books, SHADOWFEVER & ICED, made it into my welcoming hands.  So I thought why not?

If you haven’t read the FEVER series or ICED, I definitely recommend it.

ICED KMM

If you have read it, this scene starts with a section from ICED, dialogue taken from the book that you might recognize then branches off.

Side note: Since this involves one of the nine that I don’t remember being properly described, I made it up.  And because this involves this particular scene and one of the nine, it is to be rated accordingly.

This won’t be a long dive into this world, but here’s a peek into my mind combined with a wonderful author’s world:

Know thy enemy, know thy self.

A thousand battles, a thousand victories.

-Sun Tzu

 

“You’re human.  Hormones will undermine you at every turn.  And you’re way too young to know shit about me.”

“I’m not too young to know anything.  I know you and the other dudes are all sex all the time.”

During her sentence I float closer knowing this to be a trivial time for the child and the creature before her disguised as a man.

“I saw those women-“

The red head stops but it is already too late.  I can feel the anger rolling off of the creature, Ryodan, and I want to take another step from my hideout behind the building.

“You’ve been on level four.” The harsh and cold sound of Ryodan, draws my attention.

I try not to react too intensely.  Through experiences and investigations, I found that they are able to sense me, even though I am in my celestial form.

“What’s level four?” She pretends but echoed my exact thoughts.

I know he won’t answer so I don’t stick around to find out.  I step back deeper into the alleyway of the building.  My feet touches the cool liquid and I am immersed with a sense of content.  Home.  My element.  It keeps me leveled and is mine to command.

Chester’s.  I think to the small pool.  The cool waters travels through my feet up into my whole body.  My eyes close as I hear the soft waves near my ear.

No sooner I feel my surroundings change.   When I open my eyes I take in the mighty Chester’s hidden in such an odd, old building.

It’s long nights of thorough investigating of Chester’s and its occupants that gets me through to level four.  There’s this long dark hallway before me and I slow my pace to a leisurely walk.  No sooner did I enter, did I hear panting.  Then moaning and groaning.  Trained well my heart doesn’t spike that is until I caught sight of the vision in front of me.

He makes me nervous. He makes me want, to desire.  Fade is a catalyst of sweet hard desire and fantasy.  He give you what you never thought you needed, or you’ve long since denied.

I usually avoid him in compromising times like this but tonight he has surprise on his side.  Fade, one of the nine, was the star of all my subconscious and day dreams. He is big and demanding but not in the way of Ryodan, who stubbornly controls everything and anything that breathes.

They all have scars, each of nine, except Jericho.  Fade, though, has scars some hidden by clothing, a fact I found out this second.  The shirt that Fade had on has been thrown several feet away and his pants are down by his ankles.  A blonde woman joins him clothed in some type of costume.

Indeed what the little red head, Dani, says is true.  All sex all the time.  He quickly tears her clothing.  I’m too entranced by his actions to leave so I find place that is hidden by shadows.

I run my fingers down my feverish skin.  My skin feels like melted chocolate.  I must do something with my hands before they find themselves running down his tanned tattooed body.  I do not understand this attraction to him, it goes beyond my interest in any of the other creature that make up the nine.

My breathing and heart beat spikes as he growls from behind the woman.  His back is faced away from me and I take my time ogling every move his many muscles make.  The sounds of sex fill the dark hallway and I am not as shamed as I should be. I feel no shame actually.  All I feel is need, and want.  I am a woman in need of fulfillment.

This is what he does to me, and what makes him so dangerous.  I don’t feel the shame I should feel from my reaction to this scene.  I should.  I should be spinning around and leaving.  I confirmed the information about Level four and I should be leaving.

Instead, I am yearning for something I can never have.  He is my enemy because he is a danger to me and my kind.  Because he and his kind are unknown in the power they hold, unlike the Fae.  I want him though, that cannot be denied to myself any longer.  But what I want and what I need are two different things.

Fade’s voice is all I hear in this hallway, the woman forgotten and blocked out.  I savor each and every groan he makes with my eyes closed and my head tilted back.  My skin feels oversensitive, even the feel of my black curly hair running over my arms makes me quake.

He’s close I can hear it in his breathing and moans.  Suddenly he roars loudly and my breath ceases then rapidly picks back up.  I open my eyes to see him stand up straight and pull up his pants.  Fade doesn’t spare the woman a look as he waits for her to dress.

He stiffens and I know I have made a mistake of getting too emotionally caught up.  He sniffs the air and before he can turn I make a hasty exit through the wall and out of Chester’s all together.  I run, until I am many feet away, fast; even jumping through water portals I can still hear the sound of pursuit.  The hairs on the back of my neck raise and goosebumps of fear break out all over me.

I don’t look back I don’t have to.  Looking back will only slow me down.  Calm down or die.  The thoughts sends a burst of cool misty air into my lungs.  Slowly I began to calm while running I jump and transport myself directly on a building above him.

His stops and sniffs the air but by then I have my emotions under control.  He walks and sniffs, then disappears.  I don’t wait around, I swiftly follow the sounds of water then dip into it.

“Home.  I want to go home.”  Seconds later I feel the water heed my command.

**

If you missed Day One make sure you check it out.

Here’s this week prompt:

1-7 Days of Magic

~I.L.U*

Quanisha.

8 thoughts on “31 Days…Day Two

Add yours

  1. Wow. *fanning myself* lol didn’t know u could write this provocative. Channeling ure inner E.L. James ic 🙂

Speak with Light.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

New Beginnings Doula Training

Online, Professional Classes in Doula Training and Certification

New World Witchery - the Search for American Traditional Witchcraft

A show about magic and witchcraft in North America

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Invisible Ink

What color are you written in?

Witchery Press

Magick Lives Here

Of Gods and Angels

A Christopagan turned Lokean. The ups and downs of Angels and Polytheism.

Ayslyn's Corner

all paths lead to the same mountain top

élan vital

The creative within responsible for growth and change.

M. Sydnor Jr.

Author - Editor - Publisher

Renee "Soul Writer" Brooks

Intuitive Guide | Self-Published Author | Creator Of Spirit & Muse | Mommy Of 1

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

MARZIA'S LIFE.

My online diary of moments and memories.

The Kimama Migration

A Butterfly's Quest Through Life

Vers Les Etoiles

“The wide world is all about you: you can fence yourselves in, but you cannot forever fence it out.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Abigail Gibbs

The Books

Author Franny Marie

Author of a Mystery Thriller Novella Trilogy. Initiation was released on 5/15. Innocence will be released on 6/16 .

