The Foretold

Fantasy or Paranormal for me has been a genre that I have loved to read, watch, and talk about.  My favorite TV shows include Ghost Adventures, and when they used to show, Ghost Whisperer, Charmed, and Paranormal State.  My favorite movie that I can watch over and over again would be the Underworld series.

I can’t seem to write without having something magical happen or scary.  Unless I’m writing an action/adventure story.  Usually when I have to write something completely mundane or having to do with reality and real life problems I tend to become bored with it.

My writing ranges from Elementals (Fire, Earth, Wind, and Water) family trapped as slaves, teen witches and demons, to an army of mutant humans dubbed vampires.  Right now I’ve seem to join all the fantasy creatures that I like, fairies, witches, vampires, werewolves, demons, sirens, and so much more, into one world for this novella and short story collection I’ve named The Foretold.

This is the first world building story I’ve had to write.  I am new at world building so I researched a lot and relied on the NaNoWriMo forums to keep me on the right track.  This was the first I’ve built a map and had to do a lot of research and planning to make the territories and the creatures involved.

I didn’t do all of it at once, usually when I needed the information like who is the leader of the Dragon Kingdom or how many different muses are there, I would research then add it to my little document I’ve named the Crystalline Handbook.

The Foretold (both the novella and shorty collection) is centered on thirteen people or crystals who are chosen by the Fates to receive two foretelling visions.  Each crystal chosen will receive a part of one of the two visions.  One vision will have the solution to the portals between the two world, Earth and Crystalline, colliding.  The second vision will show the downfall if the two worlds collide.

Here’s a little synopsis that combines both the collection and novella together.

The portals between the human world of Earth and the magical world of Crystalline

Have been growing forcing the world to start to collide with each other

A problem to both sides needing a solution

On the night when the moon was at its fullest

The Fates chose thirteen members of thirteen factions of Crystals to come together

For a special Foretelling

Becoming The Foretold

Each would be given a part of two visions seen by the Fates

One vision showed the solution to the problem

Another showed the downfall of immortals and mankind after the collision of the two worlds

But on that night where the moon was shining so bright,

Something went amiss,

The chosen thirteen never made it back home,

And the Fates disappeared.

The fate of the two worlds hang in the minds of each Foretold

But first, they must be found,

And remember the visions that seem to have been blocked from their minds.

I swear I’ll have a better summary of this once it’s completed.  It’s still in the working stages and I can’t promise you that this summary won’t be changed or added to.  I’m having a lot of fun writing this and experimenting with different things, and researching.  Hoping the novella will be completed by this year and uploaded to Wattpad.  This is a peek into my Creative Madness.  What are you working on?

~I.L.U*
Quanisha A

Speak with Light.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Witchery Press

Magick Lives Here

Of Gods and Angels

A Christopagan turned Lokean. The ups and downs of Angels and Polytheism.

Ayslyn's Corner

all paths lead to the same mountain top

élan vital

The creative within responsible for growth and change.

M. Sydnor Jr.

Author - Editor - Publisher

Renee "Soul Writer" Brooks

Intuitive Guide | Self-Published Author | Creator Of Spirit & Muse | Mommy Of 1

love.life.eat

living a mindful life

MARZIA'S LIFE.

My online diary of moments and memories.

The Kimama Migration

A Butterfly's Quest Through Life

Vers Les Etoiles

“The wide world is all about you: you can fence yourselves in, but you cannot forever fence it out.” J.R.R. Tolkien

Stacie Dobson Bell

Prose, Passion, and Poetry

Abigail Gibbs

The Books

Author Franny Marie

Author of a Mystery Thriller Novella Trilogy. Initiation was released on 5/15. Innocence will be released on 6/16 .

Sharence

Moore To Life

putpentopage

Tales and thoughts from an aspiring Irish fantasy writer and poet.

The Practical Free Spirit

Amy Sundberg's Blog

Fetching Figment

ahumor/resource blog for writers

